Council members and management

The management of the RSAI is entrusted to the Council. This consists of the President, four vice presidents who represent each province of Ireland, the honorary general secretaries, honorary treasurer, honorary editor and twelve fellows or members.

The 2017 Council is as follows:

Dr Conor Lucey

Vice Presidents
Leinster: Prof. Muiris O’Sullivan
Munster: Ms Sarah McCutcheon
Ulster: Prof. Jim McAdam
Connacht: Dr Miriam Claire

Joint Honorary General Secretaries
Ms Aighleann O’Shaughnessy and Ms Michael Ann Bevivino

Honorary Treasurer
Dr Brian Dornan

Honorary Editor
Dr Niall Brady

Members of Council
Ms Philippa Barry
Dr Myles Campbell
Dr Bernadette Cunningham
Dr Kelly Fitzgerald
Mr John Gillis
Ms Aideen Ireland
Dr James Lyttleton
Mr. Edmond O’Donovan
Mr Tim O’Neill
Dr Dagmar O’Riain Raedel
Mr Seamus Taaffe
Dr Andrew Tierney

The RSAI is managed by:

Executive Officer
Ms. Marysia Wieckiewicz-Carroll

Acting Library and administrative assistant
Ms Stephanie Chen

Gina Duffy and Éanna O’Keefe

The Accounts of the Royal Society of Antiquaries of Ireland are audited each year by independent Auditors. Our current Auditors are Fitzgerald & Associates, Certified Public Accountants, Statutory Auditors, 6 Sullivan’s Quay, Cork.